who copied Kathy and Shannon

…because I felt the need for something light.

 

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags?  Wrapping paper, because I love getting creative while gift wrapping, and they’re prettier under the tree.

2. Real tree or Artificial? Always real, the cats love climbing in it and chewing on the needles.


3. When do you put up the tree?  The Saturday after Thanksgiving.

4. When do you take the tree down?  The first week of January.

5. Do you like eggnog? Gag!
 
6. Favorite gift received as a child? A doll house my dad built for me.

7. Hardest person to buy for? My youngest step-daughter, she’s a good kid but picky.  

8. Easiest person to buy for?  Hubby.
 
9. Do you have a nativity scene?  Several, I collect them. I hand painted one of them, when we were young and broke, but my favorite is made of olive wood from Jerusalem.

10. Mail or email Christmas cards? Both. We mail to close family, and email the rest. (Postage is expensive!)

11. Worst Christmas gift you ever received? A set of pots and pans.
 
12. Favorite Christmas Movie? A Christmas Carol.

13. When do you start shopping for Christmas?  Early December.

14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? Yes. Most bath sets make me itchy, so I save them for the girls as “pick me up” gifts through the year.

15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? Coconut Cream Pie. 

16. Lights on the tree?  Tons!

17. Favorite Christmas song? Joy To The World.

18. Travel at Christmas or stay home? Three dogs, three cats, and a bird, we stay home.

19. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer’s?  (reindeer?!) Not a chance.

20. Angel on the tree top or a star? I found the coolest redneck angel last year…

21. Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning? One on Christmas Eve (Christmas PJs for pretty Christmas morning pictures) and the rest on Christmas Day.

22. Most annoying thing about this time of the year?  Grouchy people.

23. Favorite ornament theme or color?  We had a blue, white, and silver tree a few years ago. I’d like to do that again. 

24. Favorite for Christmas dinner? See 15

25. What do you want for Christmas this year?  A chance to help someone else.

26.  Who is most likely to respond to this?  One of my three faithful readers.

27.  Who is least likely to respond to this?  Anyone else.

28.  What was your most memorable magical memory from your adulthood?  The day our kids woke to Santa’s foot prints in front of the fire place and a dropped, reindeer chewed carrot.

29.  Have you ever been involved in a Christmas gift prank?  Sent my mother a tin of pistachios with a Pikachu doll sitting in the center. (It’s a long story.)

30. Favorite Christmas cartoon?  The Grinch Who Stole Christmas.

