The time to cast our votes and make our voices heard is fast approaching, and I find myself in a position where conscience will not allow me to vote for either major candidate. I’ve checked out all the independent candidates as well, and there is not one, I feel, is trustworthy to run our country.

The lies, innuendo, and dirt slinging from both major parties sickens me. Not one of our current choices has an ounce of character. When did our country reach the point that lying is okay and expected? Why are we going along like stupid sheep and accepting the unacceptable? Why are we allowing ourselves to be put in the position of voting for the lesser evil?

I simply won’t do it. I will vote, and though I have no illusion that my one little voice will make any difference, it will be heard. My choice will be a write-in.

None of the above

