1)   Now this was a real day off! It was the first one in about 3 weeks, and I must have slept sixteen hours of it. My ankles are back to their normal size, and nothing hurts! Makes one feel like a whole new person.

 

2)   I got an email from my mother tonight. She said my dad dreamed I visited him. For some reason reading it made me feel like I won’t be seeing my dad alive again.

 

 

3)   On top of that heartbreaking experience, a friend sent a beautiful poem she’s written. It was exactly the balm my hurting heart needed.

 

Thank you, dear Friend. (I’d love to put a link here for you, if you don’t mind.)

4)   All of the above has me thinking about relationships, and how they are sometimes toxic, without really meaning to be.

 

I’ve been removing the toxins from my 3D life (as another dear friend Baron von Rochester calls it) for several years now, and lately have been moving away from toxic 3D relationships, without even realizing it, until the last few days.

You’d think I’d be doing the same thing in my virtual life, but with a few exceptions I seem to have pulled away from those who’ve been the most loving and supportive.

It’s not like anyone’s ever actively ugly. The toxic things you keep around rarely are. It’s more a thoughtlessness. “Don’t ruffle my feathers, while I kick the crap out of everything you care about.” Well that, and a realization the because of my beliefs and political leanings I will, by some people, forever be treated like “The Other Sister”.

Like it or not folks Republican does not equal dumb and morally corrupt any more than Democrat automatically means trusty savior of all things. And quite frankly, Christian no longer means doormat.

As the song says “It’s time to fix what’s been broken too long.”

