Luke 10:40-42 “But Martha was distracted with much serving, and she approached Him and said, “Lord, do You not care that my sister has left me to serve alone? Therefore tell her to help me.” And Jesus answered and said to her, “Martha, Martha, you are worried and troubled about many things. But one thing is needed, and Mary has chosen that good part, which will not be taken away from her.””

What a ride the last three days has been!

Friday night I didn’t get out of work until after 9:00pm, and still had a carrot cake to bake (from scratch) and decorate. I fell into bed about 4:00am. Saturday, after a whole five hours sleep, the house had to be cleaned before working from 2:30 till 11:30, then getting ready for today.

This morning I awoke at 7:00am to the sound of what I thought was glass breaking. Fortunately it was only my clutter-catcher being knocked of the kitchen counter by our little cat, which left me too wound up to get that last half hour of sleep.

Before Sunday school we surreptitiously circulated the card for our Pastor’s anniversary. It should have been with my husband, who was to present it after class, but as the Pastor called everyone to order I had to take over the nursery, card in hand. Hubby made the excuse of taking me a cup of coffee, to get it and find out where everything else he needed was.

Our little celebration when well, and even with all our fumbling and disorganization the Pastor and his wife were surprised.

I had a solo ready for our song service, but at the last minute both CD players refused to play my music. I had to scrap it, but the kids sang a wonderful scripture song.

Our Pastor preached a passionate resurrection sermon, which turned out to be a bit too passionate for one of our visiting teens.

C… has developed a rather odd idea that Bush is going to claim to be Jesus, and Obahma will be elected and start doing awful things to Christians. She thinks Jesus is telling her it’s her job to inform everyone. C… became hysterical, her mother couldn’t control her, and she had to be removed. Half of that side of the church was related to her, yet no one made a move to help. “Martha” to the rescue. As I was walking her out she tried to run back in, and I had to bodily drag her out

After lunch I came home and fell into bed, slept until 9, and missed the evening service.

I keep thinking about the last words the congregation heard, as I dragged C… out of the church. She screamed, “Don’t follow Bush, and don’t follow Obahma. Follow Jesus!”

The irony has been pointed out to me.

