That’s it! I don’t mind helping out, if they want to pay me to ride a scanner that’s fine. But I didn’t sign on to have my skeletons jumping out of their nice dark closet and yelling boo!

At least he had the decency to look as startled as I felt. It’s obvious, from her reaction to meeting me that he never told her. I’m glad. She adores him, and I don’t want to be the person who ruined that. So it took a while to realize I didn’t want to be “that” woman? Does doing the right thing count if you do the wrong thing first?

Well, I’m the one who believes everything happens for a reason. So why Father? Why now, after 15 years and 600 miles? Sending him back to them was one of the hardest things I ever had to do, but there are no leftover feelings for him. There’s no “Old Flame Burnin’”. I haven’t even thought of him in years. What we did was stupid and wrong. He knew better and so did I. We got lucky and his marriage survived, nicely from the look of them.

Oh! Ah heck! It would be funny, if it didn’t make me want to cry. How ironic that I would advise a friend about forgiving himself.

We messed up, but I learned from it and never let it happen again. Forgiving him was easy.

Now I forgive me.

