May each of you know peace and love this Christmas. May your blessings be too many to count and your trials too few to matter.

Merry Christmas!

This time of the year I feel even more strongly, than usual, about taking a walk down the “Roman Road” with those I care for. Christmas is all about the love of God; if there were no manger, there couldn’t have been a cross. So I leave you with a little something to think about.

How can you be 100% sure you are going to heaven?

I. Realize and acknowledge:

Romans 3:23 “for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God,”

Yes, all people, including you and me, have come short of heaven because of sin.

II. Realize and acknowledge:

Romans 6:23 “For the wages of sin is death, …”

All people die physically, but all people do not die spiritually. You can be born again through Jesus Christ and be saved from the penalty of sin, which is an eternal Hell, a place of “…fire and brimstone, which is the second death.” Revelation 21:8

III. Realize and acknowledge:

I Corinthians 15:3 “… Christ died for our sins…”

Jesus Christ paid the entire price on the cross for our sins. God set the price on sin, which was a perfect sacrifice, then God Himself gave His own Son to pay the price.

IV. Realize and acknowledge:

Romans 6:23 “…the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

God offers you freely His gift of eternal life. This gift is yours by believing in a risen Christ who arose on the third day and is alive forever more.

V. Realize and acknowledge:

Romans 10:13 “whoever calls on the name of the LORD shall be saved.”

Whosoever means you. If you by simple faith will trust in the death, burial, and resurrection of Jesus Christ for your souls salvation, you can be 100% sure that you are going to Heaven. Nothing else will do … not church membership, not baptism, not confirmation, not communion. None of these things can save us from sin, only Jesus Christ.

VI. Confess and ask

Why not pray this prayer… “Lord Jesus, I am a sinner. Forgive me my sins and come into my heart and save me. Thank You for saving me. Amen.”

If you decided to say that prayer, remember it’s not the words of the prayer that saved you, but your acknowledgement of Jesus Christ as our Savior and asking Him into your heart and life.

Please feel free to let me know if I can be of any help, in your new walk of faith.

For anyone who thinks this is all too silly or weird all I can say is, try it.

I dare you.

