I’ll be working part of Thursday and spending the rest with family, so I decided to post my Thanksgiving article tonight. I hope you each have a wonderful day and have much to be thankful for.

The things I am thankful for this year:

Jesus Christ – There is an old hymn which begins, “What a wonderful change in my life has been wrought, since Jesus came into my heart.” It kind of says it all.

My husband – The love of my life, and what a life it is. He keeps things interesting.

My kids and grandkids – All healthy and beautiful, they are the icing on my cake.

My extended family – Sometimes irritating and thoughtless, but they have always been there when I really needed them.

My church – The place where my spirit is fed, I can’t imagine life without it.

My church family – We are indeed a family, many times dysfunctional, but a family all the same. Life would be less rich and rewarding without them.

My friends – Many of whom I have never met, face to face, they are the sprinkles on the icing of my life.

My animals – Fur children, who are always happy to see me and think I’m all that and a bag of treats.

There are so many other things to be thankful for, my job, home, health… this could turn into a novel. The blessings abound.

Happy Thanksgiving To All!

